2019 - 14 Day Scottish & Irish Dream
4 Star Vacation - 13 Nights /24 Meals

FromUS$3289 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Scottish & Irish Dream 14 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Reserved seats for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on July 28 to August 18 departures.
  • Sample a "wee dram" as you learn about whisky making at Blair Athol Distillery.

Trip Highlights:

  • Blarney Castle
  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Inveraray Castle
  • Isle of Skye
  • Skellig Experience
  • St Andrews
  • Titanic Belfast

Dining Experiences:

  • 13 Breakfasts, 1 Lunch and 8 Dinners including a Scottish evening in Edinburgh, a medieval castle banquet, and Merry Ploughboy Pub dinner and show.

Hotels:

  • Radisson Blu Hotel - Glasgow or Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor | Glasgow (1 night)
  • Isles of Glencoe Hotel | Ballachulish (1 night)
  • Muthu Newton Hotel | Nairn (1 night)
  • Atholl Palace Hotel | Pitlochry (2 night)
  • Macdonald Holyrood Hotel | Edinburgh (2 nights)
  • Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge | Dublin (2 nights)
  • Killarney Towers Hotel | Killarney (2 nights)
  • Bunratty Castle Hotel | Bunratty (1 night)
  • Academy Plaza Hotel | Dublin (1 night)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

    Top of Page

    Itinerary

     

    2019 SCOTTISH & IRISH DREAM 14 DAYS / 13 NIGHTS / 22 MEALS

    Day 1: GLASGOW CITY TOUR
    Tour begins 2:30 PM at your Glasgow hotel. Your guide will lead you on an introductory tour of central Glasgow. See the main attractions including parks and squares and view extensive art collections at the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum. Join your group for a welcome drink.

    Day 2: LOCH LOMOND & INVERARAY CASTLE
    Embark on a short cruise of Loch Lomond with views of Highland peaks. Stroll through Inveraray before touring Inveraray Castle, which you may recognize from the Downton Abbey series. Drive through Glencoe, considered one of Scotland’s most beautiful places, and on to the loch shore in Ballachulish.
    (B, D)


    Day 3: ISLES OF SKYE & EILEAN DONAN CASTLE
    Take the “Road to the Isles” through some of Scotland’s loveliest scenery. Enjoy a panoramic tour of the Isle of Skye and visit the picturesque Eilean Donan Castle. Keep your camera ready as you travel along the shores of Loch Ness on your way to your hotel in Nairn, a lovely manor house set in spacious grounds near the North Sea.
    (B, D)


    Day 4: CULLODEN & SHEEPDOGS
    Visit the Culloden Battlefi eld Visitor Centre to learn about the historic battle. Walk around the serene moorland to see monuments commemorating the troops. Immerse yourself in farm life at a local farm as you watch dogs herd sheep. Travel to your gracious manor- style hotel near Pitlochry.
    (B, D)


    Day 5: BLAIR CASTLE & WHISKY TASTING
    Visit Blair Castle, dating back to 1269, which has been transformed through the ages from a medieval fortress to a Victorian castle in the baronial style. Tour Blair Athol Distillery to learn about whisky making and sample a “wee dram.” Spend the afternoon at leisure exploring the hotel gardens, museum, and facilities, or stroll around Pitlochry.
    (B, D)


    Day 6: GLAMIS CASTLE & ST ANDREWS
    Tour Glamis Castle, the legendary setting of Macbeth, then drive across the modern Tay Bridge to St Andrews, the “Home of Golf.” See the famous Royal and Ancient Clubhouse and the Old Course on a panoramic drive. Browse through the medieval town with its ruined cathedral and castle. In Edinburgh, enjoy a traditional Scottish evening with dinner, haggis, bagpipes, and kilts.
    (B, D)


    Day 7: EDINBURGH CASTLE & CITY TOUR
    Discover the wide streets and elegant mansions of the Georgian 200-year-old “New Town” and the narrow lanes and medieval townhouses along the Royal Mile, the oldest part of the city on a tour of Edinburgh. Visit the imposing Edinburgh Castle and admire splendid views. Spend the afternoon and evening at leisure. The July 28 – August 18 departures watch the spectacular Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo on the Castle Esplanade.
    (B)


    Day 8: BELFAST & DUBLIN
    Say farewell to your Scottish guide and embark on a ferry ride to Belfast, enjoying lunch on board. Immerse yourself in the history of the Titanic through displays at Titanic Belfast. In Dublin, check out local pubs or restaurants for an independent dinner.
    (B, L)


    Day 9: DUBLIN & MERRY PLOUGHBOY PUB
    The morning is yours to explore Dublin independently. The Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tour is a great option – use your included vouchers to see the sites and visit one attraction. At 2:00 PM meet your new Irish guide/driver and tour group in the hotel lobby and set off to see Trinity College, public buildings, tranquil parks, and rows of Georgian houses. Take a guided tour through Dublin Castle, the historic heart of Dublin. This evening enjoy a traditional Irish dinner and show at Merry Ploughboy Pub.
    (B, D)


    Day 10: BLARNEY CASTLE & KILLARNEY
    Head to the stately Rock of Cashel for memorable photos. Gain the gift of gab when you kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence” at Blarney Castle. Treat yourself to quality Irish goods at the Blarney Woollen Mills before heading to Killarney, picturesquely set beside lakes and mountains. After dinner, you may like to head to a “singing pub.”
    (B, D)


    Day 11: RING OF KERRY & SKELLIG EXPERIENCE
    The Ring of Kerry drive – a winding route with awesome mountain and coastline views – will provide you many photo opportunities. Enjoy lunch before crossing to Valentia Island and the Skellig Experience, which describes nearby islands. Watch a demonstration of highly skilled dogs herding fl ocks of sheep. Spend a free evening in Killarney.
    (B, L)


    Day 12: CLIFFS OF MOHER & BUNRATTY CASTLE
    Take a ferry across the River Shannon Estuary and view the Cliffs of Moher, a spectacular wall of sandstone that reaches high above the Atlantic. Check in to Bunratty Castle Hotel, relax and enjoy free time before heading out for a memorable medieval-style feast complete with songs and harp music evocative of the Middle Ages.
    (B, D)


    Day 13: DUBLIN EXTENSIONS VIA GALWAYTake a panoramic tour around Galway and drive to the Connemara Marble Factory to see locally quarried marble. Enjoy free time in Galway city for lunch. Travel to Dublin where the night is free to enjoy your last night in Ireland. (B)

    Day 14: TOUR ENDS IN DUBLIN
    Your tour ends after breakfast.
    (B)


    B: Breakfast; L: Lunch; D: Dinner



    View Dates & Prices
    Top of Page

    Rates & Hotels

    Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
    If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
    If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

    Enter a departure date:

     Continue

    14 days Glasgow to Dublin
    Start
    Glasgow
    End     
    Dublin
    Price (Land Only)
    Twin Sharing
     
     
    Special
    Departure
     
     
    Book
    Online
     
     
    Request a
    Price Quote
            
    Sun Mar 24, 2019Sat Apr 06 2019US$3289
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Mar 31, 2019Sat Apr 13, 2019US$3539
     
     
     
     
    Wed Apr 10, 2019Tue Apr 23, 2019US$3639
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 14, 2019Sat Apr 27, 2019US$3639
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 21, 2019Sat May 04 2019US$3639
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Call to book
     
    Wed Apr 24, 2019Tue May 07 2019US$3589
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Apr 26, 2019Thu May 09 2019US$3739
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 28, 2019Sat May 11, 2019US$3839
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Fri May 03 2019Thu May 16, 2019US$3939
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun May 05 2019Sat May 18, 2019US$3939
     
     
     
     
    Wed May 08 2019Tue May 21, 2019US$3889
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri May 10, 2019Thu May 23, 2019US$3939
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun May 12, 2019Sat May 25, 2019US$3989
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed May 15, 2019Tue May 28, 2019US$3989
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Fri May 17, 2019Thu May 30, 2019US$3989
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed May 22, 2019Tue Jun 04 2019US$4039
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri May 24, 2019Thu Jun 06 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun May 26, 2019Sat Jun 08 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri May 31, 2019Thu Jun 13, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 02 2019Sat Jun 15, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Jun 05 2019Tue Jun 18, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Fri Jun 07 2019Thu Jun 20, 2019US$4039
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 09 2019Sat Jun 22, 2019US$4089
     
     
     
     
    Wed Jun 12, 2019Tue Jun 25, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Jun 16, 2019Sat Jun 29, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Jun 19, 2019Tue Jul 02 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Jun 21, 2019Thu Jul 04 2019US$4039
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 23, 2019Sat Jul 06 2019US$4039
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Jun 28, 2019Thu Jul 11, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 30, 2019Sat Jul 13, 2019US$4089
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Jul 07 2019Sat Jul 20, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Jul 12, 2019Thu Jul 25, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Jul 14, 2019Sat Jul 27, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Jul 17, 2019Tue Jul 30, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jul 21, 2019Sat Aug 03 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Jul 24, 2019Tue Aug 06 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jul 28, 2019Sat Aug 10, 2019US$4539
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Jul 31, 2019Tue Aug 13, 2019US$4539
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Aug 02 2019Thu Aug 15, 2019US$4489
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Aug 04 2019Sat Aug 17, 2019US$4489
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Aug 07 2019Tue Aug 20, 2019US$4539
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Fri Aug 09 2019Thu Aug 22, 2019US$4489
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Aug 11, 2019Sat Aug 24, 2019US$4489
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Aug 14, 2019Tue Aug 27, 2019US$4539
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
    Call to book
     
    Fri Aug 16, 2019Thu Aug 29, 2019US$4489
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Aug 18, 2019Sat Aug 31, 2019US$4539
     
    Tattoo/Tour Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Aug 21, 2019Tue Sep 03 2019US$4339
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Aug 25, 2019Sat Sep 07 2019US$4239
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Aug 28, 2019Tue Sep 10, 2019US$4239
     
     
     
     
    Sun Sep 01 2019Sat Sep 14, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Sep 04 2019Tue Sep 17, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Sep 06 2019Thu Sep 19, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 08 2019Sat Sep 21, 2019US$4089
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Sep 11, 2019Tue Sep 24, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Sep 13, 2019Thu Sep 26, 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 15, 2019Sat Sep 28, 2019US$4139
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Sep 20, 2019Thu Oct 03 2019US$4089
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Sep 22, 2019Sat Oct 05 2019US$4139
     
     
     
     
    Wed Sep 25, 2019Tue Oct 08 2019US$4089
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Sep 29, 2019Sat Oct 12, 2019US$3939
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Oct 02 2019Tue Oct 15, 2019US$3889
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Fri Oct 04 2019Thu Oct 17, 2019US$3889
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Oct 06 2019Sat Oct 19, 2019US$3789
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Fri Oct 11, 2019Thu Oct 24, 2019US$3739
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Oct 13, 2019Sat Oct 26, 2019US$3789
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed Oct 16, 2019Tue Oct 29, 2019US$3789
     
     
     
     
     

    Single room supplement: $985

     

    Top of Page

    Customer Reviews

    View Dates & Prices