2018 - Private Driver Scenic Ireland
9 Day Vacation - Prebooked 4 Star Hotels - 9 Days / 8 Nights

FromUS$4750 Land Only  *About Prices
or

Save Time and Money - Book Air and Land Together

Highlights

Irish Gold 9 Day Tour
Click to Enlarge Map

Suggested Authentic Local Experiences:

  • Visit a local farm to learn about country living and watch a sheepdog display.
  • Take a traditional horse-drawn jaunting car through the Killarney National Park to scenic Ross Castle, set on the shores of Lough Leane.

Hotels:

  • Royal Marine Hotel
    Dublin (1 night)
  • Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa - Galway
    Galway (2 nights)
  • The Malton Hotel Killarney
    Killarney (2 nights)
  • Granville Hotel
    Waterford (1 night)
  • Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
    Dublin (2 nights)
View Dates & Prices

Alternate Length Tour Choices:

    Top of Page

    Itinerary

    2018 PRIVATE DRIVER-SCENIC IRELAND 9 DAYS / 8 NIGHTS

    SUGGESTED DAILY ITINERARY

    Day 1: DUBLIN HIGHLIGHTS
    Your driver will meet you at Dublin Airport. Start with an introductory tour around Dublin to see the main thoroughfares of O’Connell and Nassau Streets, and some lovely public parks. Check into your hotel overlooking Dublin Bay.

    Day 2: MIDLANDS & GALWAY
    Travel west through the heart of the Irish countryside to visit historic sites including Trim Castle and Clonmacnoise. Explore the vibrant city of Galway and enjoy a lively evening along Shop Street.
    (B)


    Day 3: CONNEMARA REGION
    Tour scenic Connemara, admiring sweeping views of boglands and misty mountains. Follow the Sky Road to Clifden to enjoy heavenly views and perhaps explore Kylemore Abbey and Victorian Walled Garden, a Benedictine monastery set beside a tranquil lake.
    (B)


    Day 4: WILD ATLANTIC WAY
    Drive south through the rugged Burren landscape and along the Wild Atlantic Way, stopping in Ballyvaughan and Doolin to sample the fresh catch of the day. Drive along the west coast to view the Cliffs of Moher before arriving in bustling village of Killarney with a stunning backdrop of lakes and mountains.
    (B)


    Day 5: RING OF KERRY OR DINGLE PENINSULA
    Explore the popular 100-mile Ring of Kerry, stopping off in charming villages and viewing the stunning scenery of Coomakista Pass, the Gap of Dunloe, and Ladies View. Or discover the rugged landscape of the Dingle Peninsula and the charming fishing town of Dingle.
    (B)


    Day 6: CORK SIGHTSEEING
    Drive into the rich farming country of Cork to visit the famous Blarney Castle, or spend time exploring the town’s artisan stalls in the Old English Market. Continue along the Copper Coast to Waterford and consider a stop at the Dunbrody Famine Ship.
    (B)


    Day 7: WATERFORD TO DUBLIN
    Enjoy a leisurely morning in Waterford to explore popular sights in the Viking Triangle. Then either make your way inland via the medieval town of Kilkenny and its Castle, or along Wexford’s spectacular coastline, passing historic sites and attractive villages as you head north.
    (B)


    Day 8: DUBLIN TOURING
    Spend the day exploring Dublin at your own pace with an included independent open-top bus tour. Choose one attraction in Dublin: Guinness Storehouse, Teeling Distillery, EPIC Ireland, or the General Post Office Museum.
    (B)


    Day 9: DEPART DUBLIN FOR HOME
    Your program ends after breakfast with a transfer to Dublin Airport.
    (B)


    B: Breakfast

     

    View Dates & Prices
    Top of Page

    Rates & Hotels

    Dates & Prices – Book Now by selecting from the dates below
    If you choose a land only tour with us, book your flights from North America one day earlier than the tour start date.
    If you book our air-inclusive tour, our system will automatically choose a date prior to land start day and based on lowest available prices with one of our preferred airline carriers. For group bookings with a confirmed air block, our system will offer those specific flights.

    Enter a departure date:

     Continue

    9 days Dublin to Dublin
    Start
    Dublin
    End     
    Dublin
    Price (Land Only)
    Twin Sharing
     
     
    Special
    Departure
     
     
    Book
    Online
     
     
    Request a
    Price Quote
            
    Sun Mar 11, 2018Mon Mar 19, 2018US$4750
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Mar 25, 2018Mon Apr 02 2018US$4750
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 01 2018Mon Apr 09 2018US$5755
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 08 2018Mon Apr 16, 2018US$5755
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Apr 18, 2018Thu Apr 26, 2018US$5755
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 22, 2018Mon Apr 30, 2018US$5755
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Apr 29, 2018Mon May 07 2018US$5915
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed May 02 2018Thu May 10, 2018US$5915
     
     
     
     
    Sun May 06 2018Mon May 14, 2018US$5915
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed May 09 2018Thu May 17, 2018US$5915
     
     
     
     
    Sun May 13, 2018Mon May 21, 2018US$5915
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun May 20, 2018Mon May 28, 2018US$5915
     
     
     
    Sold Out
     
    Wed May 23, 2018Thu May 31, 2018US$5915
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed May 30, 2018Thu Jun 07 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 03 2018Mon Jun 11, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Jun 06 2018Thu Jun 14, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Jun 13, 2018Thu Jun 21, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jun 24, 2018Mon Jul 02 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jul 01 2018Mon Jul 09 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jul 08 2018Mon Jul 16, 2018US$5950
     
     
     
     
    Wed Jul 11, 2018Thu Jul 19, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Jul 22, 2018Mon Jul 30, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Aug 08 2018Thu Aug 16, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Aug 15, 2018Thu Aug 23, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
    Sold Out
     
    Sun Aug 19, 2018Mon Aug 27, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Aug 26, 2018Mon Sep 03 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Aug 29, 2018Thu Sep 06 2018US$5950
     
     
     
     
    Wed Sep 05 2018Thu Sep 13, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 09 2018Mon Sep 17, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 16, 2018Mon Sep 24, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Sep 19, 2018Thu Sep 27, 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 23, 2018Mon Oct 01 2018US$5950
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Sep 30, 2018Mon Oct 08 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Wed Oct 03 2018Thu Oct 11, 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Oct 07 2018Mon Oct 15, 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Oct 14, 2018Mon Oct 22, 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Oct 21, 2018Mon Oct 29, 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
    Sun Oct 28, 2018Mon Nov 05 2018US$5655
     
    Guaranteed
     
     
     

    Single room supplement: $630

     

    Top of Page

    Customer Reviews

    View Dates & Prices